The Best Fighters

Vitor Belfort

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


Fighter Vitor Belfort


Vitor Belfort brought to you by The Best Fighters.

Vitor Belfort Biography - Vitor Belfort MMA Record

The Vitor Belfort Biography

Vitor Vieira Belfort was born April 1st 1977 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.  Vitor Belfort is a MMA fighter best known in the UFC, PRIDE and Cage Rage.

Vitor Belfort is a the UFC 12 Heavyweight Tournament winner, 1 time UFC Light Heavyweight Champion, 1 time Cage Rage World Light Heavyweight Champion and 1 time Knockout of the Night Honors.

Vitor Belfort MMA Record
Total Fights = 32
Total Wins = 22
Wins by knockout = 15
Wins by submission = 3
Wins by decision = 4
Losses = 10


Vitor Belfort Biography


Vitor Belfort MMA Record

Vitor Belfort beat big names such as Tank Abbott, Randy Couture, Wanderlei Silva, Gilbert Yvel, Rich Franklin, Michael Bispingand more.

Did you know?

  • Vitor Belfort fight with a  Boxing, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, Judo, Shotokan Karate style
  • Vitor Belfort was a pro boxer with a record of 1 Fight, 1 Win way of Knockout
  • Vitor Belfort was caught using steroids

Vitor Belfort Products

Vitor Belfort DVDs

Vitor Belfort MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Jon Hess Win KO
2. Tra Telligman Win TKO
3. Scott Ferrozzo Win TKO
4. Tank Abbott Win TKO
5. Randy Couture Loss Unanimous Decision
6. Joe Charles Win Submission
7. Wanderlei Silva Win KO
8. Kazushi Sakuraba Loss Submission
9. Gilbert Yvel Win Submission
10. Daijiro Matsui Win KO
11. Bobby Southworth Win Submission
12. Heath Herring Win Unanimous Decision
13. Chuck Liddell Loss Unanimous Decision
14. Marvin Eastman Win KO
15. Randy Couture Win TKO
16. Randy Couture Loss TKO
17. Tito Ortiz Loss Split Decision
18. Alistair Overeem Loss Submission
19. Antony Rea Win KO
20. Alistair Overeem Loss Unanimous Decision
21. Kazuo Takahashi Win TKO
22. Dan Henderson Loss Unanimous Decision
23. Ivan Serati Win KO
24. James Zikic Win Unanimous Decision
25. Terry Martin Win KO
26. Matt Lindland Win KO
27. Rich Franklin Win KO
28. Anderson Silva Loss KO
29. Yoshihiro Akiyama Win KO
30. Anthony Johnson Win Submission
31. Jon Bones Jones Loss Submission
32. Michael Bisping Win TKO