The Best Fighters

Royce Gracie

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


Fighter Royce Gracie


Royce Gracie brought to you by The Best Fighters.

Royce Gracie Biography - Royce Gracie MMA Record

The Royce Gracie Biography

Royce Gracie was born December 12th 1966 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.  Royce Gracie is a professional MMA fighter and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu practitioner.

Royce Gracie is the UFC 1 Open Weight Tournament Champion, UFC 2 Open Weight Tournament Champion, UFC 4 Open Weight Tournament Champion, shared winner of UFC 5 Superfight with Ken Shamrock and is a UFC Hall of Famer.

In the UFC, Royce Gracie fought Patrick Smith, Ken Shamrock, Gerard Gordeau, Art Jimmerson, Teila Tuli, Remco Pardoel, Kimo Leopoldo, Dan Severn and more.

Royce Gracie Biography

Royce Gracie MMA Record

In Pride FC, he fought Kazushi Sakuraba, Marcus "Conan" Silvera, Vitor Belfort, Nobuhiko Takada and Hidehiko Yoshida.

In K-1 he fought Akebono Taro aka Chad Rowan, Hideo Tokoro and Choi Hong-man

Did you know?

  • Roice Gracie holds the most submission victories with 11
  • RoyceGracie is a father of 3 sons
  • Royce Gracie was in music video for Attitude by Brazilian band Sepultura

Royce Gracie Action Figures

Royce Gracie MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Art Jimmerson Win Submission
2. Ken Shamrock Win Submission
3. Gerard Gordeau Win Submission
4. Jason Delucia Win Submission
5. Remco Pardoel Win Submission
6. Patrick Smith Win Submission
7. Kimo Leopoldo Win Submission
8. Harold Howard Loss Could not enter the ring
9. Ron van Clief Win Submission
10. Keith Hackney Win Submission
11. Dan Severn Win Submission
12. Ken Shamrock Draw Went the distance
13. Nobuhiko Takada Win Decision
14. Kazushi Sakuraba Loss Corner stoppage
15. Hidehiko Yoshida Draw Lack of judges
16. Akebono Taro Win Submission
17. Hideo Tokoro Draw Lack of judges
18. Matt Hughes Loss TKO
19. Kazushi Sakuraba Win Unanimous Decision