The Best Fighters

Renato Sobral

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


Fighter Renato Sobral


Renato Sobral brought to you by The Best Fighters.

Renato Sobral Biography - Renato Sobral MMA Record

The Renato Sobral Biography

Renato Da Cunha Sobral was born September 7th 1975 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Renato Sobral is a MMA fighter best known in the UFC and Strikeforce.

Renato Sobral is 1 time Strikeforce Light Heavyweight Champion.

Renato Sobral MMA Record
Total fights = 45
Wins = 36
Wins by knockout = 5
Wins by submission = 18
Wins by decision = 13
Losses = 9

Renato Sobral Biography

Renato Sobral MMA Record

Renato Sobral has beat big names such as Maurice Smith, Mauricio Shogun Rua, Jeremy Horn, Elvis Sinosic, Mike Whitehead, Robbie Lawler and more.

Did you know?

  • Renato Sobral fights with a Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Wrestling style

Renato Sobral Products

Renato Sobral MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Claudio Palma Win Submission
2. Manoel Vicente Win TKO
3. Marco Vinicios Win TKO
4. Fernando Cerchiari Win KO
5. Augusto Menezes Santos Win Submission
6. Pedro Otavio Win Submission
7. Dario Amorim Win Submission
8. Zaza Tkeshelashvili Win Submission
9. Lee Hasdell Win Unanimous Decision
10. Brad Kohler Win KO
11. Mikhail Illoukhine Win Submission
12. Kiyoshi Tamura Win Majority Decision
13. Dan Henderson Loss Majority Decision
14. Travis Fulton Win Submission
15. Jacob Zobnin Win Submission
16. Hiromitsu Kanehara Win Unanimous Decision
17. Tariel Bitsadze Win Submission
18. Valentijn Overeem Loss Submission
19. Maurice Smith Win Decision
20. Kiyoshi Tamura Win Majority Decision
21. Tsuyoshi Kohsaka Win Majority Decision
22. Fedor Emelianenko Loss Unanimous Decision
23. Kevin Randleman Loss Unanimous Decision
24. Elvis Sinosic Win Unanimous Decision
25. Chuck Liddell Loss KO
26. Marcelo Azevedo Win Unanimous Decision
27. Trevor Prangley Win Unanimous Decision
28. Mauricio Rua Win Submission
29. Jeremy Horn Win Unanimous Decision
30. Jose Landi-Jons Win Unanimous Decision
31. Cyrille Diabate Win Submission
32. Pierre Guillet Win Submission
33. Travis Wiuff Win Submission
34. Chael Sonnen Win Submission
35. Mike Van Arsdale Win Submission
36. Chuck Iceman Liddell Loss KO
37. Jason Lambert Loss KO
38. David Heath Win Submission
39. Rodney Glunder Win Submission
40. Mike Whitehead Win Unanimous Decision
41. Bobby Southworth Win TKO
42. Rameau Thierry Sokoudjou Win Submission
43. Gegard Mousasi Loss KO
44. Robbie Lawler Win Unanimous Decision
45. Dan Henderson Loss KO