The Best Fighters

Mauricio Rua

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


UFC Fighter Mauricio Shogun Rua


Mauricio Rua brought to you by The Best Fighters.

Mauricio Rua Biography - Mauricio Rua MMA Record

The Mauricio Rua Biography

Maurício Milani Rua was born November 25th 1981 in Curitiba, Brazil. Mauricio Shogun Rua is a MMA fighter best known in the UFC and PRIDE FC.

Mauricio Shogun Rua is the 2005 Pride Middleweight GP Winner, 1 time UFC Light Heavyweight Champion, 2 time Knockout of the Night and 1 time Fight of the Night.

Mauricio Rua MMA Record
Total fights = 27
Wins = 21
Wins by knockout = 18
Wins by Submission = 1
Wins by decision = 2
Losses = 6

Mauricio Shogun Rua Biography

Mauricio Shogun Rua MMA Record

Mauricio Rua has beat big names such as Rampage Jackson, Antonio Rogerio Nogueira, Kevin Randleman, Mark Coleman, Chuck Liddell, Lyoto Machida, Forrest Griffin, Ricardo Arona, Brandon Vera and more.

Did you know?

  • Mauricio Rua fights with a Muay Thai and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu style

Mauricio Rua Products

Mauricio "Shogun" Rua Autographed Boxing Glove
Mauricio "Shogun" Rua Autographed Boxing Glove

Mauricio Shogun Rua Action Figures - Mauricio Shogun Rua T-Shirts - Shogun Shorts - Mauricio Shogun Rua DVDs

Mauricio Shogun Rua MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Rafael Capoeira Win KO
2. Ângelo Antônio Win TKO
3. Evangelista Santos Win TKO
4. Erik Wanderley Win TKO
5. Renato Sobral Loss Submission
6. Akira Shoji Win TKO
7. Akihiro Gono Win TKO
8. Yasuhito Namekawa Win TKO
9. Hiromitsu Kanehara Win TKO
10. Quinton Jackson Win TKO
11. Antônio Rogério Nogueira Win Unanimous Decision
12. Alistair Overeem Win TKO
13. Ricardo Arona Win KO
14. Mark Coleman Win TKO
15. Cyrille Diabate Win TKO
16. Kevin Randleman Win Submission
17. Kazuhiro Nakamura Win Unanimous Decision
18. Alistair Overeem Win KO
19. Forrest Griffin Loss Submission
20. Mark Coleman Win TKO
21. Chuck Liddell Win KO
22. Lyoto Machida Loss Unanimous Decision
23. Lyoto Machida Win KO
24. Jon Jones Loss TKO
25. Forrest Griffin Win KO
26. Dan Henderson Loss Unanimous Decision
27. Brandon Vera Win TKO
28. Alexander Gustafsson Loss Unanimous Decision

The Best © Copyright.  All rights reserved.