The Best Fighters

Matt Hughes

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


Fighter Matt Hughes


Matt Hughes brought to you by The Best Fighters.

Matt Hughes Biography - Matt Hughes MMA Record

The Matt Hughes Biography

Matthew Allen Hughes was born October 13th 1973 in Hillsboro, Illinois.  Matt Hughes is a MMA fighter best known in the UFC.

Matt Hughes is a 2 time UFC Welterweight Champion, 5 time Submission of the Night, 1 time Fight of the Night, a UFC Hall of Famer, The Most Wins in the UFC with 18 and 2 time 6 fight win streak in the UFC.

Matt Hughes MMA Record
Total fights = 54
Wins = 45
Wins by knockout = 15
Wins by Submission = 20
Wins by decision = 10
Losses = 9

Matt Hughes Biography

Matt Hughes MMA Record

Matt Hughes has beat big names such as Carlos Newton, Sean Sherk, B.J. Penn, Georges St. Pierre, Royce Gracie, Matt Serra, Renzo Gracie, Frank Trigg, Joe Riggs and many more.

Did you know?

  • Matt Hughes fights with a Wrestling, Submission Grappling and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu style

Matt Hughes Products

Matt Hughes Autographed Boxing Glove
Matt Hughes Autographed Boxing Glove

Matt Hughes Action Figures - Matt Hughes DVDs

Matt Hughes MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Erick Snyder Win Submission
2. Craig Quick Win Submission
3. Victor Hunsaker Win TKO
4. Dave Menne Win Submission
5. Dennis Hallman Loss Technical Submission
6. Ryan Stout Win TKO
7. Joe Stern Win Submission
8. Erick Snyder Win TKO
9. Akihiro Gono Win Unanimous Decision
10. Valeri Ignatov Win Unanimous Decision
11. Joe Doerksen Win Submission
12. Tom Schmitz Win Submission
13. Laverne Clark Win Submission
14. Daniel Vianna Win KO
15. Jorge Pereira Win TKO
16. Eric DaVila Win Submission
17. Alexandre Barros Win Unanimous Decision
18. Shawn Peters Win Submission
19. Marcelo Aguiar Win TKO
20. Joe Guist Win Submission
21. Chris Haseman Win Unanimous Decision
22. Robbie Newman Win Submission
23. Maynard Marcum Win Submission
24. Dennis Hallman Loss Submission
25. Jose Landi-Jons Loss TKO
26. Brett Al-azzawi Win Submission
27. Bruce Nelson Win Submission
28. John Cronk Win Submission
29. Scott Johnson Win KO
30. Chatt Lavender Win Submission
31. Hiromitsu Kanehara Win Majority Decision
32. Steve Gomm Win TKO
33. Carlos Newton Win KO
34. Hayato Sakurai Win TKO
35. Carlos Newton Win TKO
36. Gil Castillo Win TKO
37. Sean Sherk Win Unanimous Decision
38. Frank Trigg Win Submission
39. B.J. Penn Loss Submission
40. Renato Verissimo Win Unanimous Decision
41. Georges St. Pierre Win Submission
42. Frank Trigg Win Submission
43. Joe Riggs Win Submission
44. Royce Gracie Win TKO
45. BJ Penn Win TKO
46. Georges St-Pierre Loss TKO
47. Chris Lytle Win Unanimous Decision
48. Georges St. Pierre Loss Submission
49. Thiago Alves Loss TKO
50. Matt Serra Win Unanimous Decision
51. Renzo Gracie Win TKO
52. Ricardo Almeida Win Technical Submission
53. BJ Penn Loss KO
54. Josh Koscheck Loss KO