The Best Fighters

Lyoto Machida

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


UFC Fighter Lyoto Machida


Lyoto Machida brought to you by The Best Fighters.

Lyoto Machida Biography - Lyoto Machida MMA Record

The Lyoto Machida Biography

Lyoto Carvalho Machida was born May 30th 1978 in Belém, Brazil.  Lyoto Machida is a MMA Fighter best known in the UFC.

Lyoto Machida is a 1 time UFC Light Heavyweight Champion, 3 time Knockout of the Night and 1 time Fight of the Night.

Lyoto Machida MMA Record
Total fights = 22
Wins = 19
Wins by knockout = 7
Wins by Submission = 2
Wins by decision = 10
Losses = 3

Lyoto Machida Biography

Lyoto Machida MMA Record

Lyoto Machida has beat big names such as Stephan Bonnar, BJ Penn, Tito Ortiz, Thiago Silva, Rashad Evans, Maurício Rua, Ryan Bader, Dan Henderson and more.

Did you know?

  • Lyoto Machida fights with a Machida Karate, Shotokan Karate, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Sumo style
  • Lyoto Machida was trained by Yoshizo Machida
  • LyotoMachida is tied with Jon Bones Jones for longest win streak in UFC light heavyweight history

Lyoto Machida Products

Lyoto Machida Autographed Boxing Glove
Lyoto Machida Autographed Boxing Glove

Lyoto Machida T-Shirts - Lyoto Machida Action Figures - Lyoto Machida Flags - Lyoto Machida DVDs

Lyoto Machida MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Kengo Watanabe Win Unanimous Decision
2. Stephan Bonnar Win TKO
3. Rich Franklin Win KO
4. Michael McDonald Win Submission
5. Sam Greco Win Split Decision
6. B.J. Penn Win Unanimous Decision
7. Dimitri Wanderley Win TKO
8. Vernon White Win Unanimous Decision
9. Sam Hoger Win Unanimous Decision
10. David Heath Win Unanimous Decision
11. Kazuhiro Nakamura Win Unanimous Decision
12. Rameau Thierry Sokoudjou Win Submission
13. Tito Ortiz Win Unanimous Decision
14. Thiago Silva Win KO
15. Rashad Evans Win KO
16. Maurício Shogun Rua Win Unanimous Decision
17. Maurício Rua Loss KO
18. Quinton Jackson Loss Split Decision
19. Randy Couture Win KO
20. Jon Bones Jones Loss Technical Submission
21. Ryan Bader Win KO
22. Dan Henderson Win Split Decision