The Best Fighters

Jeff Monson

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


MMA Fighter Jeff Monson


Jeff Monson brought to you by Best Fighters.

Jeff Monson Biography - Jeff Monson MMA Record

The Jeff Monson Biography

Jeffrey Monson was born January 18th 1971 in St. Paul, Minnesota. Jeff Monson is a MMA fighter best known in the UFC and PRIDE.

Jeff Monson is a 1 time Knockout of the Night, 1 time Submission of the Night, fought in the last fight in PRIDE FC before sold to the UFC, won the ADCC 2005 (Over 99+kg class), 2nd place in the ADCC 2001 (Over 99+kg class), won the ADCC 1999 (Under 99kg class), won the CBJJ No-Gi World Champion 2007 Black Belt Open Weight, 2007 World Grappling Championships (125 kg class), won the 2008 U.S. Grappling World Team Trials (275+ Class), won the 2007 U.S. Grappling World Team Trials (275+ Class), won the 2007 Budweiser World Jiu-Jitsu Championships (Pro no-gi), won the 2006 Budweiser World Jiu-Jitsu Championships (Pro no-gi) and won the 2004 Budweiser World Jiu-Jitsu Championships (Pro no-gi)

Jeff Monson has beat big names such as Mark Kerr, Ricco Rodriguez, Travis Fulton and more.

Jeff Monson Biography

Jeff Monson MMA Record

Jeff Monson MMA Record
Total Fights = 53
Total Wins = 42
Wins by knockout = 2
Wins by submission = 26
Win by decision = 14
Losses = 11

Did you know?

  • Jeff Monson fights with a Submission Wrestling, Wrestling, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Grappling style

Jeff Monson MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Luther Norberg Win Unanimous Decision
2. Cy Cross Win Submission
3. John Renfroe Win Submission
4. Tom Sauer Loss Submission
5. Roger Neff Win Decision
6. David Dodd Loss Submission
7. Bob Gilstrap Win Unanimous Decision
8. Tim Lajcik Win Unanimous Decision
9. Chuck Liddell Loss Unanimous Decision
10. Roman Roytberg Win Submission
11. Ricco Rodriguez Loss TKO
12. Forrest Griffin Loss Unanimous Decision
13. Mike Delaney Win Submission
14. Joe Nye Win Submission
15. Don Richards Win Submission
16. Carlos Clayton Win Decision
17. Pat Stano Win TKO
18. Tengiz Tedoradze Win Submission
19. Brian Stromberg Win Submission
20. Jay White Win Submission
21. Tengiz Tedoradze Win Submission
22. Rich Wilson Win Submission
23. Jay White Win Submission
24. Devin Cole Win Unanimous Decision
25. Marc Emmanuel Win Submission
26. Brandon Lee Hinkle Win Submission
27. Marcio Cruz Win Split Decision
28. Anthony Perosh Win TKO
29. Tim Sylvia Loss Unanimous Decision
30. Kazuyuki Fujita Win Submission
31. Pedro Rizzo Loss TKO
32. Hakim Gouram Win Unanimous Decision
33. Josh Barnett Loss Unanimous Decision
34. Mark Kerr Win Submission
35. Jimmy Ambriz Win Submission
36. Ricco Rodriguez Win Unanimous Decision
37. Roy Nelson Win Unanimous Decision
38. Sergej Maslobojev Win Submission
39. Sergei Kharitonov Win Submission
40. Jimmy Ambriz Win Submission
41. Pedro Rizzo Loss Unanimous Decision
42. John Brown Win Split Decision
43. Francisco Nonato Win Submission
44. Travis Wiuff Loss Split Decision
45. Shamil Abdurahimov Loss Majority Decision
46. Bira Lima Win Unanimous Decision
47. Jason Guida Win Submission
48. Dave Keeley Win Submission
49. Travis Fulton Win Submission
50. Sergey Shemetov Win Submission
51. Lee Mein Win Submission
52. Tony Lopez Win Unanimous Decision
53. Maro Perak Win Unanimous Decision
54. Daniel Cormier Loss Unanimous Decision
55. Paul Taylor Win Submission
56. Fedor Emelianenko Loss Unanimous Decision