The Best Fighters

Carlos Newton

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


UFC Fighter Carlos Newton


Carlos Newton brought to you by The Best Fighters.

Carlos Newton Biography - Carlos Newton MMA Record

The Carlos Newton Biography

Carlos Newton was born August 17th 1976 in Anguilla. Carlos Newton is a MMA fighter best known for his time in the UFC.

Carlos Newton is a 1 time UFC Welterweight Champion and UFC 17 Middleweight Tournament Runner Up.

Carlos Newton MMA Record
Total fights = 29
Wins = 15
Wins by knockout = 2
Wins by submission = 9
Wins by decision = 4
Losses = 14

Carlos Newton Biography

Carlos Newton MMA Record

Carlos Newton has beat big names such as Pat Miletich, Renzo Gracie and more.

Did you know?

  • Carlos Newton fights with a Ju Jitsu, Judo and Wrestling style
  • Carlos Newton is a Canadian from New Market, Ontario

Carlos Newton Products

Carlos Newton MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Jean Riviere Loss Submission
2. Erik Paulson Win Submission
3. Kazuhiro Kusayanagi Win Submission
4. Bob Gilstrap Win Submission
5. Dan Henderson Loss Split Decision
6. Kazushi Sakuraba Loss Submission
7. Kenji Kawaguchi Win Submission
8. Daijiro Matsui Win Decision
9. Karl Schmidt Win Submission
10. Yuhi Sano Win Submission
11. Johil de Oliveira Win Decision
12. Dave Menne Loss Unanimous Decision
13. Pat Miletich Win Submission
14. Matt Hughes Loss KO
15. Jose Landi-Jons Win Submission
16. Matt Hughes Loss TKO
17. Pete Spratt Win Submission
18. Anderson Silva Loss KO
19. Renzo Gracie Win Split Decision
20. Renato Verissimo Loss Unanimous Decision
21. Daiju Takase Loss Split Decision
22. Ryo Chonan Loss Unanimous Decision
23. Tokimitsu Ishizawa Win TKO
24. Renzo Gracie Loss Split Decision
25. Matt Lindland Loss Submission
26. Shungo Oyama Loss Submission
27. Nabil Khatib Win KO
28. Shonie Carter Win Unanimous Decision
29. Brian Ebersole Loss Decision
30. ? ? ?