The Best Fighters

Bas Rutten

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


UFC Fighter Bas Rutten


Bas Rutten brought to you by The Best Fighters.

Bas Rutten Biography - Bas Rutten MMA Record

The Bas Rutten Biography

Sebastiaan Rutten was born February 24th 1965 in Tilburg, Netherlands.  Bas Rutten is a actor, kick boxer and MMA fighter best known for his time in the UFC and Pancrase.

Bas Rutten is a 1 time UFC Heavyweight Champion (retired with the belt) and 1 time King of Pancrase Openweight Champion.

Bas Rutten MMA Record
Total fights = 33
Wins = 28
Wins by knockout = 12
Wins by Submission = 13
Wins by decision = 3
Draws = 1
Losses = 4

Bas Rutten Biography

Bas Rutten MMA Record

Bas Rutten has beat big names such as Maurice Smith twice, Frank Shamrock, Jason Delucia, Kevin Randleman and more.

Did you know?

  • Bas Rutten fights with a Kyokushin Kaikan,Kickboxing, Muay Thai, Shoot fighting, Tae Kwon Do and Submission Fighting style

Nexersys 300x250 banner

Bas Rutten Products

Bas Rutten Action Figures

Bas Rutten MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Ryushi Yanagisawa Win KO
2. Takaku Fuke Win TKO
3. Masakatsu Funaki Loss Submission
4. Vernon White Win Submission
5. Yoshiki Takahashi Win TKO
6. Minoru Suzuki Win TKO
7. Ken Shamrock Loss Submission
8. Jason Delucia Win Submission
9. Frank Shamrock Loss Majority Decision
10. Manabu Yamada Win Submission
11. Ken Shamrock Loss Submission
12. Takaku Fuke Win Submission
13. Maurice Smith Win Submission
14. Jason Delucia Win Submission
15. Frank Shamrock Win Split Decision
16. Minoru Suzuki Win Submission
17. Maurice Smith Win Submission
18. Ryushi Yanagisawa Win Submission
19. Guy Mezger Win Submission
20. Katsuomi Inagaki Win TKO
21. Frank Shamrock Win TKO
22. Jason Delucia Win TKO
23. Masakatsu Funaki Win TKO
24. Manabu Yamada Win Submission
25. Osami Shibuya Draw Draw
26. Kiuma Kunioku Win Decision
27. Takaku Fuke Win Submission
28. Osami Shibuya Win Submission
29. Keiichiro Yamamiya Win Submission
30. Kengo Watanabe Win TKO
31. Tsuyoshi Kohsaka Win KO
32. Kevin Randleman Win Split
33. Ruben Villareal Win TKO